SBA Disaster Loans

U.S. Small Business Administration Disaster Loans

[share]Disaster loans are available from the U.S. Small Business Administration for victims in the declared disaster areas in Missouri and contiguous counties in Missouri and Illinois (including Adams, Calhoun, Monroe and Pike counties in Illinois) as a result of severe storms, tornadoes, straight-line winds and flooding occurring between May 15 and July 27, 2015.

Physical Damage: October 19, 2015
Economic Injury: May 18, 2016

What types of disaster loans are available?

Home Disaster Loans

Loans to homeowners or renters to repair or replace disaster-damaged real estate or personal property owned by the victim. Renters are eligible for their personal property losses, including automobiles.

Business Physical Disaster Loans

Loans to businesses to repair or replace disaster-damaged property owned by the business, including real estate, inventories, supplies, machinery and equipment. Businesses of any size are eligible. Private, non-profit organizations such as charities, churches, private universities, etc., are also eligible.

Economic Injury Disaster Loan (EIDL)

Working capital loans to help small businesses, small agricultural cooperatives, small businesses engaged in aquaculture, and most private, non-profit organizations of all sizes meet their ordinary and necessary financial obligations that cannot be met as a direct result of the disaster. These loans are intended to assist through the disaster recovery period.

EIDL assistance is available only to entities and their owners who cannot provide for their own recovery from non-government sources, as determined by the U.S. Small Business Administration.

For more information, contact SBA’s Disaster Assistance Customer Service Center by calling 800.659.2955, emailing, or visiting SBA’s website at GREDF Entrepreneurship Director Charles Bell is also available to answer questions at 217.223.4313 or